WHY CHURCH?

We at LOL know that the renewal of purpose and life starts with listening.


At a time when many have turned away from church, the Lord of our life bids us to gather this fall to turn and listen, to God, to one another, and to the community that is at our door.


"Why Church?" is an invitation to gather at listening posts and ministry area focus groups this fall at LOL. It's time to share our concerns and hopes for LOL, the broader community, and the world. And it is time for you to speak and for your leadership to listen.


You are needed, both your listening and your voice.

Listening Post Dates

September 28 - Outreach and Service with Cindy Ulmen


October 4 - Worship and Music with Bruce Phelps


October 5 - Senior Ministry with Marcy Stulc, 10:00-11:30 am


October 12 - Hospitality with Carolyn Hardle


October 18 - Youth Ministries (LifeKIDS:56, KIC, BCK) with Grant Brockhouse


October 19 - Adult Ministries with Cindy Shaw


October 25 - Children’s Ministries with Elaine Johnson


October 27 - BCK Youth with Grant Brockhouse,

8:00-9:30 pm


*All listening posts will meet in the Youth Center from 7:00-8:30 pm unless otherwise specified.

Team Contact Information

Carolyn Hardle (chair)

Crhardle1@gmail.com

612-799-5847


Cindy Shaw

Cindy.shaw18@yahoo.com

763-213-5899


Dave Fredrick

dfrockmn@hotmail.com

763-229-9152


Marcy Stulc

marden10@comcast.net

612-803-4207


Cathy Maksimenko

Vmramsey9494@comcast.net

763-442-8936


Pastor David

DavidL@lol.org


Bruce Phelps

BruceP@lol.org


Elaine Johnson

ElaineJ@lol.org


Grant Brockhouse

GrantB@lol.org